Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Penelope Cruz neither confirms nor denies engagement

Posted on: November 18, 2009

Hollywood actress Penelope Cruz has refused to confirm or deny engagement to actor beau Javier Bardem.

The Oscar winning star sparked engagement rumours, after she was spotted sporting a sapphire-and-diamond sparkler on her ring finger at the October premiere of Broken Embraces.

But when asked by talk show host David Letterman to confirm, the 35-year-old star refused to comment.

“I don”t feel comfortable talking about my private life in public,” People magazine quoted her as saying.

Letterman pressed and Cruz continued, “I”ve been here a few times with you, you know I”m tough. One thing I don”t do, I don”t lie about my personal life,” she said.

“It”s sacred to me. It”s my life. But I don”t give details about it because I am allergic to that.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

