Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Sandra Bullock plans to take a break

Posted on: February 12, 2010

Hollywood actress Sandra Bullock, currently the toast of Hollywood for her performance in “The Blind Side” which has brought her a Best Actress Golden Globe and Screen Actors Guild Award, is planning to take break from acting and producing.

“I’m choosing now, not to choose any work, because when you’ve had such a nice ride, unexpected rides and fulfilling rides you really don’t want to take a step backwards,” Sandra said, reports femalefirst.co.uk.

“I realise that I’m staring at a stack of scripts right now and I can’t bear to open them. I just want to enjoy the ride instead of blasting forward and trying to fill a void that doesn’t exist.

To me the producing falls into the same as acting – it requires so much of your life, and I take it very personally.

“So if I were to do something, it just has to be something I love and I don’t want anyone else to do. I’m so happy where I am right now I don’t want to be tempted to move from this place,” Sandra said.

Leave a Reply

Categories

