Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Campbell’s driver apologises for false accusation

Posted on: March 6, 2010

Naomi Campbell’s driver has apologised for falsely accusing her of assaulting him and the supermodel says she is “pleased”.

Driver Miodrag Mejdina conveyed through his lawyer that he “got angry and overreacted” and that the incident was “blown out of proportion”, reports people.com.

After accepting the apology, Campbell said: “I was accused of unacceptable behaviour towards a driver in New York. I have worked very hard on correcting my previous wrongdoings and I will not be held hostage to my past. I try to treat everyone with respect and I am pleased the driver has apologised.”

“I would like to put the last few days behind me and move on,” she added.

Leave a Reply

Categories

