Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Gay marriage hate mails made Miley quit Twitter

Posted on: April 2, 2010

Teen sensation Miley Cyrus has revealed she quit micro-blogging site Twitter because of the hate mails she received for going public with her feelings about gay marriage.

“I was asked a question and I said, I believe there’s no other judge but God. I’m not one to tell someone that they can’t love someone else when I’m happily in love with someone,” she said, reports femalefirst.co.uk.

“Then I got people hating me for believing in love. It seems very twisted to me. I guess it’s better to keep your opinions to yourself, but I never regret what I say, if I’m asked I will tell you,” she added.

Leave a Reply

Categories

