Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Jim Carrey apologises for Tiger Woods tweets

Posted on: April 15, 2010

Hollywood actor Jim Carrey has apologised for his tweets on golfer Tiger Woods’ cheating scandal.

“To anyone whose grievances have chosen me as their cause, I would say first, that I recognise that tendency in myself, but if you knew me well, you’d see that your resentment has been misplaced. I wish every human being nothing but love and immeasurable happiness. Now, I’m going to re-enter the Twitter stream and see if there is anyone left to offend,” Carrey wrote on his twitter account.

Carrey had earlier tweeted that Woods’ wife, Elin Nordegren, was somewhat of a willing party to the golf great’s infidelity which sparked an outrage, reports eonline.com.

Leave a Reply

Categories

