Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Kylie Minogue wants to study

Posted on: June 17, 2010

Pop princess Kylie Minogue may be set to give up her showbiz lifestyle to become a student.

The 42-year-old, who went straight from school into super­stardom, admitted that she feels ‘dissatisfied’ for not having studied more when she was younger.

“There’s a bit of me that wishes, even fantasises, that after finishing school I went to college and embraced a more academic route but I was straight out working,” the Daily Express quoted her as telling Stylist magazine.

“I do sometimes feel that I could go down that route. What’s to say I don’t end up doing a stint at New York University? A lot of people do it and there’s that part of you that feels dissatisfied and is yearning to be fed. I would study photography. I would love to study art history.

“My ultimate, ultimate, ultimate fantasy would be to have a scholar companion. Someone always by my side to teach me, like in those movies about the Roman Empire. Maybe I should put out an ad, ‘Wanted: Scholar. Someone who knows everything about everything. Must be prepared to travel, ” she added.

Meanwhile, the singer admitted she would have a girlie kiss for shock value, doing a Britney Spears and Madonna act at an award function.

Leave a Reply

Categories

